42nd MDG receives AETC medical service awards

  • Published
  • By
The 42nd Medical Group has recently learned the organization faired extremely well in competition for Air Force Medical Service Air Education and Training Command Annual Awards.

Overall the Group received the Team Aerospace Award. The Dental Clinic received the Medium Dental Clinic Award and the Group also won the Team Category II, Laboratory Medicine Award.

In Nursing Service Awards, Maj. Janet Brumley was recognized for Health Care Integrator. Mr. Jeremy Abbott won the civilian Bioenvironmental Engineering Award.

Company Grade Physical Therapist went to 1st Lt. David R. Poole. Resource Management Awards were won by Senior Airman Kristy S. Taylor, Ms. Linda L. Osborn and Ms. Maxine S. Graham.

The Officer Health Plans Management Award went to 2nd Lt. Melissa R. Rountree. Senior Airman Matthew P. Scully received the Olson/Wegner Aerospace Medicine Award in the Airman category.

Capt. Jack Vilardi received the Col. John L. Binder Officer Award under Expeditionary Medical Operations while Mr. John C. Henry was recognized as the civilian winner.