AFCLC, Air Force Culture and Language Center, Air Force's Global Classroom

LEAP Chapter Directory

AFCLC does not run LEAP chapters and information provided by LEAP chapters is not official guidance from the AFCLC. LEAP chapters are private organizations on military installations started and run by LEAP scholars. Service members can join LEAP chapters to learn more about LEAP and tips for applying to the LEAP board, language professional development, or networking with other LEAP scholars. To join a LEAP chapter at your base, contact the POC listed below by looking up their information in Global. To register your LEAP chapter in the directory or to update your chapter's contact info, contact the AFCLC Outreach team at



Aviano Air Base, Italy

POC: 2nd Lt Stephanie Richey


Barksdale AFB, LA

President: MSgt Corey P. Holt 

Vice President: TSgt Eric Johnson

Treasurer: TSgt Laura Perez

Secretary: SSgt Terence Wilson

Public Affairs Officer: SrA Danielle James


Creech and Nellis AFB, NV

President: Capt Brandon Crain

Vice President: 1st Lt Skyler Sharp

Secretary (Creech AFB): 2nd Lt Sierra Rodriguez

Secretary (Nellis AFB): 2nd Lt Rayne Jones

Community Outreach: SrA Jaqueline Beniquez-Mendoza


Fairchild AFB, WA

President: Capt Abror Samatov

Vice President: SrA Jamel Zoubir

Treasurer: SSgt Gabriel Garcia-Castaneda

Secretary: A1C Hongri Kang


Fort Gordon, GA

POC: Capt Michael R. Richey

POC: Capt Sage Cunningham

POC: Capt Ariful Haque

POC: 1LT Jared Clemens

POC: Capt John Birkentall


Incirlik AB, Turkey

President: TSgt Elad Levy


Joint Base Elmendorf - Richardson, AK

POC: SMSgt Ines Watkins


Joint Base San Antonio - Lackland, TX

POC: TSgt Christopher Wood


Kadena AB, Okinawa, Japan

President: MSgt Ricardo Cepeda Pastrana

Vice President: TSgt Jonah Clark

Treasurer: SSgt Yeongjun Kwon

Secretary: SSgt Mercedes Jarrett


Kirtland AFB, NM

President: TSgt Austin Heacock


Langley AFB, VA

President: TSgt Hilton Coraliz Jr


Luke AFB, AZ

POC: TSgt Maria K. Jarr


March ARB, CA

President: Capt Jose Baez


Misawa AB, Japan

POCs: MSgt Alain Mukendi and Capt Byron Muhlenberg


Moody AFB, GA

POC: MSgt Ramon M. Melendez Diaz


Osan AB, South Korea

President: TSgt Winston Cuison

Vice President: SSgt Myka Torres

Secretary/Treasurer: TSgt Francis Tampol


Ramstein AB, Germany

President: MSgt Roanne Mercado-Suyosa


Scott AFB, MO

President: MSgt Srun Sookmeewiriya


Shaw AFB, SC

President: SSgt Kenichi Watanabe


Yokota AB, Japan

President: Lt Patrick Taylor

Vice President: SSgt Fabian Wood

AFCLC emblem. Air Force Culture and Language Center. Air Force's Global Classroom.

551 E. Maxwell Blvd, Bldg 500, Maxwell AFB, AL 36112


Facebook Twitter 
LinkedIn Instagram